Skip to main content

Corey Andrikopoulos

Corey Andrikopoulos

Pollination ecology, orchard bee management, Agricultural entomology
Biology MS
Advisers - Diane Alston & Jim Cane

Email: cja576@gmail.com

placeholder image

Trevor Ballard

Biology MS
Adviser - Keith Mott

Email: trev.ballard@aggiemail.usu.edu

placeholder image

Bonnie Bunn

Biology MS
Adviser - Diane Alston

Email: bonnie.bunn@usu.edu

placeholder image

Samridhi Chaturvedi

Biology PhD
Adviser - Zach Gompert

Email: samridhi.chaturvedi@gmail.com

placeholder image

Samuel Cowell

Biology MS
Adviser - Kim Sullivan

Email: samueldavidcowell@gmail.com

placeholder image

Naima Dahir

Biology PhD
Adivser - Tim Gilbertson

Email: naima.s.dahir@gmail.com

David Denlinger

David Denlinger

Medical entomology, molecular biology, sand flies, resistance, military entomology
Biology PhD
Adviser - Scott Bernhardt

Phone: 7329965376
Email: ddenlinger89@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 045/048/050

Madeleine Dupuy

Madeleine Dupuy

Integrated pest management, biological control, predatory arthropods
Biology/Ecology PhD
Adviser - Ricardo Ramirez

Phone: 435 797-8230
Email: mmdupuy@aggiemail.usu.edu

Andrew Durso

Andrew Durso

Reptiles, amphibians, snakes, physiology, ecology, behavior, population ecology
Biology PhD
Adviser - Susannah French

Phone: 919-349-7967
Email: amdurso@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 344

placeholder image

Jaime Fernandez

Biology/Ecology PhD
Adviser - Ted Evans

Email: jaime.florez@usu.edu

placeholder image

Dan Gil

Biology MS
Adviser - Randy Lewis

Email: dangil86@gmail.com

Gunbharpur (Gunn) Gill

Gunbharpur (Gunn) Gill

Resistance to Mite Herbivores Associated with Drought Stress in Corn
Biology/Ecology PhD
Adviser - Ricardo Ramirez

Email: gunn.gill@usu.edu

placeholder image

Tasha Guatney

Biology MS
Advisers - Karen Kapheim & Theresa Pitts-Singer

Email: guatneyt@outlook.com

Mallory Hagadorn

Mallory Hagadorn

Social behavior, social insects, and genes/ecology/behavior interactions

Phone: 410-829-5905
Email: mahagadorn@aggiemail.usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 301

Marley Haupt

Marley Haupt

Plant Population Genetics and Phylogenetics, particularly for species of conservation concern
Ecology PhD
Advisor: Paul Wolf

Email: marleyjhaupt@gmail.com

Mark (Cody) Holthouse

Mark (Cody) Holthouse

Brown Marmorated Stink Bug Invasion Ecology: Host Plants, Phenology, and Biological Control
Ecology MS
Advisers: Diane Alston & Lori Spears

Email: cody.holthouse@aggiemail.usu.edu

Spencer Hudson

Spencer Hudson

Physiological Ecology, Genomics, Coloration
Ecology PhD
Adviser - Dr. Susannah French

Phone: 3029323184
Email: spencerbrucehudson@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 344

Kate (Frances) Hunter

Kate (Frances) Hunter

Social Behavior of Bees, Evolution of Eusociality, Genetics

Phone: 720-233-2791
Email: franceskhunter@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 301

placeholder image

Houston Judd

Bumble bees, Pollen foraging of bumble bees in agricultural areas, Agricultural entomology, Exposure of native bees to pesticides
Biology MS
Advisers - Ricardo Ramirez & James Strange

Email: houston.judd@aggiemail.usu.edu

Julie Kelso

Julie Kelso

Aquatic Ecology. Urban Rivers. Organic matter and nutrient dynamics in freshwater systems.
Biology/Ecology PhD
Adviser - Michelle Baker

Phone: 504 388 4153
Email: julia.kelso@gmail.com

Megen Kepas

Megen Kepas

taste, cell signaling, electrophysiology, gustatory, nutrient sensing
Biology PhD
Adviser - Tim Gilbertson

Phone: 801-427-0782
Email: megenkepas@gmail.com
Office Location: BTECH 301

Nadya Keweshan

Nadya Keweshan

Biology PhD
Adviser - Scott Bernhardt

Email: nadya.keweshan@usu.edu

Sylvia Kinosian

Sylvia Kinosian

Systematics, pteridophytes, polyploidy, evolutionary biology
Biology PhD
Adviser - Paul Wolf

Email: sylvia.kinosian@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 23

placeholder image

Andi Kopit

Biology MS
Advisers - Ricardo Ramirez & James Strange

Email: andi_kopit@yahoo.com

Elisa Lauritzen

Elisa Lauritzen

Plant Pathology, Characterization of Black Walnut Genotypes for Resistance to Thousand Cankers Disease
Biology MS
Adviser - Claudia Nischwitz

Email: elisa.lauritzen@aggiemail.usu.edu

Jenessa Lemon

Jenessa Lemon

Bioinformatics
Biology MS
Adviser - Paul Wolf

Phone: (435) 213-6360
Email: jenessablotter12@yahoo.com
Office Location: BNR 023

placeholder image

Fangjun Lin

Biology PhD
Adviser Tim Gilbertson
placeholder image

Byron Love

Bee Biology PhD
Advisers - Ted Evans & James Cane

Email: byron.love@usu.edu

placeholder image

Anne McManis

Biology MS
Adviser - Jim Powell

Email: anne.mcmanis@gmail.com

Shab Mohammadi

Shab Mohammadi

Molecular biology, evolutionary physiology, biochemistry, herpetology
Biology PhD
Adviser - Alan Savitzky

Email: shab.mohammadi@gmail.com

Angela Mohrman

Angela Mohrman

Neurobiology, taste, osmotic sensing, electrophysiology, functional ion imaging, mouse models
Biology PhD
Adviser - Tim Gilbertson

Phone: 906 869 1099
Email: angela.g.stewart@aggiemail.usu.edu
Office Location: Biotech 301

placeholder image

Jessica Murray

PhD
Adviser Bonnie Waring
placeholder image

Melissa Nelson

The role of the fatty acid signaling pathway in dietary-induced obesity
Research Technician III
Biology MS
Adviser - Tim Gilbertson

Email: melissa.n.f.nelson@gmail.com

Elizabeth Ogata

Elizabeth Ogata

nutrient and pharmaceutical pollution, stream biofilms, urban streams
Biology/Ecology PhD
Adviser - Michelle Baker

Phone: (847) 899-4832
Email: bethogata@gmail.com
Office Location: JQL 222

Michael Orr

Michael Orr

Bees, Systematics, Biogeography, Evolution, Nesting Biology
Biology PhD
Advisers - James Pitts & Terry Griswold

Email: michael.christopher.orr@gmail.com

Zachary Portman

Zachary Portman

Bee taxonomy and evolution, Perdita, pollen gathering, pollen transport
Biology/Ecology PhD
Advisers - Carol von Dohlen & Terry Griswold

Email: zportman@gmail.com

placeholder image

Tasha Prettyman

Soil Ecology MS
Adviser - John Stark

Email: tasha.cosgrove@usu.edu

placeholder image

Steven Price

Biology MS
Adviser - Ricardo Ramirez

Email: stevenjayprice@hotmail.com

Akila Ram

Akila Ram

Biology PhD
Adviser - Tim Gilbertson

Email: akila.ram@aggiemail.usu.edu

Alice Ruckert

Alice Ruckert

Integrated pest management, sustainable agriculture, plant-arthropod interactions, ecology
Biology PhD
Adviser - Ricardo Ramirez

Email: alice.ruckert@usu.edu

Emily Sadler

Emily Sadler

Nocturnal wasps, Desert Biogeography, Taxonomy, Systematics
Biology PhD
Adviser - Joe Wilson

Email: sadler.e@gmail.com

placeholder image

Tara Saley

PhD
Adviser Zach Gompert
placeholder image

Martin Schilling

Biology/Ecology PhD
Adviser - Paul Wolf

Email: schimar@gmail.com

placeholder image

Zach Schumm

Biology MS
Adviser Diane Alston

Email: zach.schumm@aggiemail.usu.edu

placeholder image

Geoffrey Smith

Biology/Ecology PhD
Adviser - Susannah French

Email: geoff.smith@usu.edu

placeholder image

Andrew Tebeau

Biology PhD
Adviser - Diane Alston

Email: andrew.tebeau@usu.edu

Cecilia Vieira

Cecilia Vieira

Insect Ecology, Community Ecology, Neotropical Biodiversity, Biogeography and Systematics
Biology PhD
Adviser - James Pitts

Phone: 435 757-BNR 015 and BNR 2407113
Email: ceciliavieira@me.com
Office Location: BNR 015 and BNR 240

Emily Virgin

Emily Virgin

Physiological ecology, herpetology, behavior
Ecology PhD
Adviser - Susannah French

Email: emilyevirgin@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 344

Alison Webb

Alison Webb

I am studying the impact of tourism and supplemental feeding on the physiology of Bahamian Rock Iguanas
Biology/Ecology PhD
Adviser - Susannah French

Email: alisoncarey4@gmail.com

placeholder image

Kathryn Weglarz

Biology PhD
Adviser - Carol von Dohlen

Email: kathryn.weglarz@gmail.com

Samantha Willden

Samantha Willden

Applied entomology, biological control of rangeland weeds
Biology/Ecology MS
Adviser - Ted Evans

Phone: 435-313-2213
Email: samwillden@hotmail.com

placeholder image

Hannah Wilson

Biology PdD
Adviser Al Savitzky
placeholder image

Marilyn Wright

Biology PhD
Adviser Kim Sullivan
placeholder image

Xiaoli Zhang

Biology PhD
Adviser - Randy Lewis

Email: zhangxlaza@gmail.com