Skip to main content

placeholder image

Leela Afrose

Biology
Biology MS
Advisor - Erin Bobeck

Email: leela.afrose@gmail.com

Corey Andrikopoulos

Corey Andrikopoulos

Pollination Ecology, Orchard Bee Management, Agricultural Entomology
Biology MS
Advisors - Diane Alston and Jim Cane

Email: cja576@gmail.com

Jonathan  Bravo

Jonathan Bravo

Biology PhD
Advisor - Carol von Dohlen

Email: hakmonkey@gmail.com

Rachel Buck

Rachel Buck

Understanding Nutrient Dynamics in Wetlands
Biology PhD
Advisor - Michelle Baker

Email: rachel.buck11@gmail.com

Bonnie Bunn

Bonnie Bunn

Biology MS
Adviser - Diane Alston

Email: bonnie.bunn@usu.edu

Kirsten Butcher

Kirsten Butcher

Biology PhD
Adviser - John Stark

Email: kirsten.butcher@aggiemail.usu.edu

Ashley Calder

Ashley Calder

Biology PhD
Adviser - Tim Gilbertson

Email: ashleycalder09@gmail.com

Samridhi Chaturvedi

Samridhi Chaturvedi

Evolutionary Genomics and Population Genetics
Biology PhD
Adviser - Zach Gompert

Email: samridhi.chaturvedi@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 301

Morgan Christman

Morgan Christman

Landscape ecology, beneficial insects, geographic information systems
Biology MS
Adviser - Ricardo Ramirez / Lori Spears

Email: morgan.christman@aggiemail.usu.edu

Samuel Cowell

Samuel Cowell

Biology MS
Adviser - Kim Sullivan

Email: sammy.cowell@usu.edu

Naima Dahir

Naima Dahir

Biology PhD
Adivser - Tim Gilbertson

Email: naima.s.dahir@gmail.com

placeholder image

Morgan Dunn

Biology MS
Advisers - Diane Alston / Theresa Pitts Singer

Email: morgan.dunn@aggiemail.usu.edu

Madeleine Dupuy

Madeleine Dupuy

Integrated pest management, biological control, predatory arthropods
Biology/Ecology PhD
Adviser - Ricardo Ramirez

Phone: 435 797-8230
Email: mmdupuy@aggiemail.usu.edu

Dan Gil

Dan Gil

Modified Electrospinning and Cross-Linking of Recombinant Spider Silk Proteins.
Biology PhD
Adviser - Randy Lewis

Email: dangil86@gmail.com

Gunbharpur (Gunn) Gill

Gunbharpur (Gunn) Gill

Resistance to Mite Herbivores Associated with Drought Stress in Corn
Biology/Ecology PhD
Adviser - Ricardo Ramirez

Email: gunn.gill@usu.edu

Tasha Guatney

Tasha Guatney

Biology MS
Advisers - Karen Kapheim & Theresa Pitts-Singer

Email: guatney@aggiemail.usu.edu; guatneyt@outlook.com

Mallory Hagadorn

Mallory Hagadorn

Social behavior, social insects, and genes/ecology/behavior interactions

Phone: 410-829-5905
Email: mahagadorn@aggiemail.usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 301

Marley Haupt

Marley Haupt

Plant Population Genetics and Phylogenetics, particularly for species of conservation concern
Ecology PhD
Advisor: Paul Wolf

Email: marleyjhaupt@gmail.com

James (JD) Herndon

James (JD) Herndon

Biology MS
Adviser - Karen Kapheim / Jamie Strange

Email: james.herndon85@gmail.com

Mark (Cody) Holthouse

Mark (Cody) Holthouse

Brown Marmorated Stink Bug Invasion Ecology: Host Plants, Phenology, and Biological Control
Ecology PhD
Advisers: Diane Alston & Lori Spears

Email: cody.holthouse@aggiemail.usu.edu

Dylan Hopkins

Dylan Hopkins

Avian Ecology, Ornithology, Wildlife Management
Biology MS
Adviser - Kim Sullivan

Phone: Mobile 208-870-6086
Email: dhopkins415@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 206

Spencer Hudson

Spencer Hudson

Physiological Ecology, Genomics, Coloration
Ecology PhD
Adviser - Dr. Susannah French

Phone: 3029323184
Email: spencerbrucehudson@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 344

Kate (Frances) Hunter

Kate (Frances) Hunter

Social Behavior and Life History of Bees, Genomics
Biology PhD
Adviser - Karen Kapheim

Phone: 720-233-2791
Email: franceskhunter@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 301

Houston Judd

Houston Judd

Bumble bees, Pollen foraging of bumble bees in agricultural areas, Agricultural entomology, Exposure of native bees to pesticides
Biology MS
Advisers - Ricardo Ramirez & James Strange

Email: houston.judd@aggiemail.usu.edu; houstonjudd@gmail.com

Julie Kelso

Julie Kelso

Aquatic Ecology. Urban Rivers. Organic Matter and Nutrient Dynamics in Freshwater Systems
Biology/Ecology PhD
Adviser - Michelle Baker

Phone: 504 388 4153
Email: julia.kelso@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 140

Megen Kepas

Megen Kepas

taste, cell signaling, electrophysiology, gustatory, nutrient sensing
Biology PhD
Adviser - Tim Gilbertson

Phone: 385-499-2352
Email: megenkepas@gmail.com
Office Location: BTECH 301

Nadya Keweshan

Nadya Keweshan

Biology PhD
Adviser - Scott Bernhardt

Email: nadya.keweshan@usu.edu

Sylvia Kinosian

Sylvia Kinosian

Systematics, pteridophytes, polyploidy, evolutionary biology
Biology PhD
Adviser - Paul Wolf

Email: sylvia.kinosian@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 23

Andi Kopit

Andi Kopit

Biology MS
Advisers - Ricardo Ramirez & James Strange

Email: andi_kopit@yahoo.com

Elisa Lauritzen

Elisa Lauritzen

Plant Pathology, Characterization of Black Walnut Genotypes for Resistance to Thousand Cankers Disease
Biology MS
Adviser - Claudia Nischwitz

Email: elisa.lauritzen@aggiemail.usu.edu

Jenessa Lemon

Jenessa Lemon

Bioinformatics
Biology MS
Adviser - Paul Wolf

Phone: (435) 213-6360
Email: jenessa.lemon@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 023

Meg Licht

Meg Licht

Ecological associations related to endosymbiotic bacteria in phloem-feeding insects.
Biology PhD
Adviser - Carol vonDohlen

Email: meg.licht@aggiemail.usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 020

Fangjun Lin

Fangjun Lin

Neuroscience, taste, food intake
Biology PhD
Adviser Tim Gilbertson

Phone: 435-754-8906
Email: fangjunlin@aggiemail.usu.edu
Office Location: BTEC 301

Byron Love

Byron Love

Bee Biology PhD
Advisers - Ted Evans & James Cane

Email: byron.love@usu.edu

Anne McManis

Anne McManis

Biology MS
Adviser - Jim Powell

Email: anne.mcmanis@gmail.com

Angela Mohrman

Angela Mohrman

Neurobiology, taste, osmotic sensing, electrophysiology, functional ion imaging, mouse models
Biology PhD
Adviser - Tim Gilbertson

Phone: 906 869 1099
Email: angela.g.stewart@aggiemail.usu.edu
Office Location: Biotech 301

Jessica Murray

Jessica Murray

soil, fungi, plants, tropics, microbial ecology, soil ecology
Biology PhD
Adviser Bonnie Waring

Email: murray.jessica@aggiemail.usu.edu

Elizabeth Ogata

Elizabeth Ogata

nutrient and pharmaceutical pollution, stream biofilms, urban streams
Biology/Ecology PhD
Adviser - Michelle Baker

Phone: (847) 899-4832
Email: bethogata@gmail.com
Office Location: JQL 222

Michael Orr

Michael Orr

Bees, Systematics, Biogeography, Evolution, Nesting Biology
Biology PhD
Advisers - James Pitts & Terry Griswold

Email: michael.christopher.orr@gmail.com

Zachary Portman

Zachary Portman

Bee taxonomy and evolution, Perdita, pollen gathering, pollen transport
Biology/Ecology PhD
Advisers - Carol von Dohlen & Terry Griswold

Email: zportman@gmail.com

Tasha Prettyman

Tasha Prettyman

Soil Ecology MS
Adviser - John Stark

Email: tasha.prettyman@outlook.com

Akila Ram

Akila Ram

Biology PhD
Advisor - Tim Gilbertson

Email: akila.ram@aggiemail.usu.edu

Alexandre Rego

Alexandre Rego

Biology MS
Adviser - Zach Gompert

Email: alexandre.rego@aggiemail.usu.edu

Kaitlin  Rim

Kaitlin Rim

Entomology, Biological Control, Agricultural Pest
Biology MS
Adviser - Ricardo Ramirez

Phone: 354-797-8230
Email: krim19@aggiemail.usu.edu
Office Location: VSB 317

Tanner Robison

Tanner Robison

Plant Evolution, Organelle Genomics, Photosynthesis
Biology MS
Adviser - Paul Wolf

Email: robison.tanner@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 023

Tara Saley

Tara Saley

Ecology and Evolutionary Genetics
PhD
Adviser Zach Gompert

Email: tara.saley@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 301

Zach Schumm

Zach Schumm

Invasion ecology of brown marmorated stink bug in fruit and vegetable crops: Phenology, host preference / impact, and biological control.
Biology MS
Adviser Diane Alston

Phone: 443-617-7327
Email: zach.schumm@aggiemail.usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 210

Elizabeth Simpson

Elizabeth Simpson

Plant Community Ecology, Functional and Phylogenetic Diversity, Spatial Scaling and Modeling Ecosystems
Biology PhD
Adviser - William Pearse

Email: elizabeth.g.simps@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 132

Eric Sodja

Eric Sodja

seed dispersion, modeling, species distribution, diversity
Biology MS
Adviser - Noelle Beckman

Email: e.sodja816@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 132A

Amy Springer

Amy Springer

Biology PhD
Adviser - Zach Gompert

Email: amy.springer@aggiemail.usu.edu

Cecilia Vieira

Cecilia Vieira

Insect Ecology, Community Ecology, Neotropical Biodiversity, Biogeography and Systematics
Biology PhD
Adviser - James Pitts

Phone: 435-797-0358
Email: ceciliavieira@me.com
Office Location: BNR 015 and BNR 240

Emily Virgin

Emily Virgin

Physiological ecology, herpetology, behavior
Ecology PhD
Adviser - Susannah French

Email: emilyevirgin@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 344

George Waldren

George Waldren

Systematics of Mutillidae (Hymenoptera)
Biology PhD
Adviser - James Pitts

Email: goerge.waldren@aggiemail.usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 240

Alison Webb

Alison Webb

I am studying the impact of tourism and supplemental feeding on the physiology of Bahamian Rock Iguanas
Biology/Ecology PhD
Adviser - Susannah French

Email: alisoncarey4@gmail.com

Kathryn Weglarz

Kathryn Weglarz

Biology PhD
Adviser - Carol von Dohlen

Email: kathryn.weglarz@gmail.com

Hannah Wilson

Hannah Wilson

Herpetology in general is my area of interest, specifically snake research. I will be studying Rhabdophis tigrinus.
Biology PdD - Adviser Al Savitzky

Email: hswilson1994@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 330

Marilyn Wright

Marilyn Wright

Biology PhD
Adviser Kim Sullivan

Email: wright.marilyn13@gmail.com