Skip to main content

Faculty

Brett A. Adams

Brett A. Adams

Voltage-gated calcium channels, G-proteins, mechanisms of cell signaling, receptors
Associate Professor

Phone: 435 797-7107
Email: brett.adams@usu.edu

Diane Alston

Diane Alston

Integrated Pest Management, Insect Ecology, Plant-Insect Interactions
Professor and Co-Director Graduate Program

Phone: 435 797-2516 | Fax: 435-797-1575 | Lab Phone: 797-0054
Email: diane.alston@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 210

Andy Anderson

Andy Anderson

Principal Lecturer & Prehealth Advisor

Phone: 435 797-1913
Email: andy.anderson@usu.edu
Office Location: VSB 231

Anne J. Anderson

Anne J. Anderson

Professor

Phone: 435 797-3407
Email: anderson@biology.usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 325

Michelle Baker

Michelle Baker

Aquatic ecosystem ecology, biogeochemistry, water quality, and hydrology
Professor

Phone: 435-797-7131
Email: mbaker@biology.usu.edu
Office Location:  BNR 145

Noelle Beckman

Noelle Beckman

Theoretical Ecology, Spatial Ecology, Community Ecology, Seed Dispersal, Plant-Animal Interactions, Plant-Microbe Interactions
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435 797-
Email: nbeckman@sesync.org

Scott Bernhardt

Scott Bernhardt

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-3721
Email: scott.bernhardt@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 327

Tyson Chappell

Tyson Chappell

Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 613-5345
Email: Tyson.chappell@usu.edu
Office Location: USU Eastern - Price, RVS 252

Carla Endres

Carla Endres

Associate Professor

Phone: 435-678-8209
Email: Carla.endres@usu.edu

Lianna Etchberger

Lianna Etchberger

Professor

Phone: 435 722-1783
Email: Lianna.Etchberger@usu.edu
Office Location: USU Uintah Basin

Edward (Ted) W. Evans

Edward (Ted) W. Evans

Professor

Phone: 435-797-2552
Email: ted.evans@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 245

Carl Farley

Carl Farley

Lecturer

Phone: 435-797-2566
Email: carl.farley@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 323

John Flores

John Flores

Senior Lecturer

Phone: 435 797-8194
Email: jflores@biology.usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 321

Susannah French

Susannah French

Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-9175
Email: sfrench@biology.usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 343

Tim Gilbertson

Tim Gilbertson

Professor

Phone: 435-797-7314
Email: tim.gilbertson@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 133

Zach Gompert

Zach Gompert

Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-9463
Email: zach.gompert@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 355

Jessica  Habashi

Jessica Habashi

Senior Lecturer

Phone: (435) 919-1256
Email: jessica.habashi@usu.edu
Office Location: USU Brigham City CampusUtah State University Brigham City Regional Campus265 West 1100 SouthBrigham City, Utah 84302

placeholder image

Charles Hanifin

Biology
Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 722-1780
Email: Charles.hanifin@usu.edu

placeholder image

Wayne Hatch

Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 613-5393
Email: wayne.hatch@usu.edu
Office Location: USU Eastern - Price CampusUSUE Price GJ Reeves Building (REEVE) 264

Nancy Huntly

Nancy Huntly

Professor and Director of Ecology Center

Phone: 435-797-2555

Justin A. Jones

Justin A. Jones

Biology
Research Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-9292
Email: justin.a.jones@usu.edu
Office Location: North Logan

Karen Kapheim

Karen Kapheim

social evolution, bees, evolutionary genomics, phenotypic plasticity
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-0685
Email: karen.kapheim@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 251

Scot Kelchner

Scot Kelchner

Plant diversity, Phylogenetics, Genomics
Research Associate Professor

Email: scotkelchner@gmail.com
Office Location: BNR 46a

Brad R. Kropp

Brad R. Kropp

Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-3738
Email: brad.kropp@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 341

Randolph Lewis

Randolph Lewis

Professor

Phone: 435-797-9291
Email: randy.lewis@usu.edu

Lauren Lucas

Lauren Lucas

Lecturer

Phone: 435-797-9461
Email: lauren.lucas@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 247

Frank J. Messina

Frank J. Messina

Insect behavior and evolution, insect/plant interactions
Professor

Phone: 435-797-2528
Email: frank.messina@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 211

Keith  A. Mott

Keith A. Mott

Professor

Phone: 435-797-3563
Email: kmott@biology.usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 303

Richard J. Mueller

Richard J. Mueller

Associate Professor and Associate Dean of the College of Science

Email: richard.mueller@usu.edu
Office Location: ESLC 245

Claudia Nischwitz

Claudia Nischwitz

Plant pathology
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-7569
Email: claudia.nischwitz@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 243

placeholder image

Gary Patterson

Lecturer
Tooele Campus

Email: gary.patterson@usu.edu

William D. Pearse

William D. Pearse

Biodiversity, phylogenetics, community ecology, trait evolution, diversification, community phylogenetics, eco-phylogenetics, conservation
Assistant Professor

Email: will.pearse@usu.edu

James P. Pitts

James P. Pitts

Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-8872
Email: jpitts@biology.usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 233

Gregory J. Podgorski

Gregory J. Podgorski

Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-3712
Email: podgorski@biology.usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 141

Ricardo Ramirez

Ricardo Ramirez

Agro-Ecology; Integrated Pest Management
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-8088
Email: ricardo.ramirez@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 253

Donald W. Roberts

Donald W. Roberts

Research Professor

Phone: 435-797-0049
Email: donald.roberts@usu.edu
Office Location: VSB 307

Alan H. Savitzky

Alan H. Savitzky

Herpetology; Morphology and Chemical Ecology of Snakes
Professor and Department Head

Phone: 435-797-1909
Email: savitzky@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 127

Laurens Smith

Laurens Smith

Professor

Phone: 435-797-0718
Email: lhsmith@biology.usu.edu
Office Location: M 142

Lori Spears

Lori Spears

Biology
Professional Practice Assistant Professor

Email: lori.spears@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 203

John M. Stark

John M. Stark

Biogeochemistry, Soil Microbiology and Microbial Ecology
Professor

Phone: 435-797-3518
Email: jstark@biology.usu.edu
Office Location: VSB 331

Kimberly A. Sullivan

Kimberly A. Sullivan

Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-3713
Email: yejunco@biology.usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 313

Thayne Sweeten

Thayne Sweeten

Senior Lecturer

Phone: 435-797-1784 (ext 243)
Email: thayne.sweeten@usu.edu
Office Location: Brigham City Campus

Jon Y. Takemoto

Jon Y. Takemoto

Professor

Phone: 435-797-0671
Email: jon.takemoto@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 353

placeholder image

David Wahl

Biology
Research Professor
Bonnie Waring

Bonnie Waring

Biogeochemistry, ecosystem ecology, plant ecology, soil microbial ecology
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435 797-6360
Email: bonnie.waring@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 137

Dennis Welker

Dennis Welker

Molecular genetics of lactic acid bacteria
Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies

Phone: 435-797-3552
Email: dennis.welker@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 101

Becky Williams

Becky Williams

Chemical Ecology, Ecology, Teaching, Toxin, Uintah Basin, Tetrodotoxin
Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 722-1787
Email: becky.williams@usu.edu
Office Location: USU Uinta BasinBEERC 221B

Joseph Wilson

Joseph Wilson

Biogeography, evolution, ecology, and conservation of bees and wasps
Assistant Professor

Email: joseph.wilson@usu.edu

Paul Wolf

Paul Wolf

Plant Systematics and Evolution
Professor and Associate Department Head

Phone: 435-797-4034
Email: paul.wolf@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 335

Carol D. von Dohlen

Carol D. von Dohlen

Professor and Co-Director Graduate Programs
Director, USU Insect Collection

Phone: 435-797-2549
Email: carol.vondohlen@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 237